Jaguar enters three C-Types and three XK120s in the famous event and previews 
its entry with a short film featuring David Gandy, Yasmin Le Bon, 
Norman Dewis and Alex Buncombe.
Taking the seats of outstanding examples of Jaguar C-Type and XK120 heritage racecars, above, will be six-time Olympic cycling Champion Sir Chris Hoy, supermodel David Gandy, Le Mans 24 Hours race winner Andy Wallace and Chairman & CEO of 20th Century Fox Jim Gianopulos. Other team members include actress Hannah Herzsprung, Salvatore Ferragamo Jr., fashion icon Yasmin Le Bon and Michael Quinn, grandson of Jaguar founder Sir William Lyons.  

This exciting list of classic car enthusiasts will be led by Jaguar Heritage Racing’s own multiple race winner Alex Buncombe with Norman Dewis, top, and motoring journalist Chris Harris, who will link up for the event in a Jaguar C-Type once owned by former Formula One Champion Juan Manuel Fangio. The Mille Miglia is the pinnacle of classic motorsport, and the competitive event in 1952 saw Jaguar debut disc brakes on its C-type, piloted then by Jaguar Chief Development Engineer Norman Dewis and Formula One legend Sir Stirling Moss.

The lineup of three C-Type racecars and three XK120s will be followed on the majority of the driving route by five new Jaguar F-TYPE sports cars. Jaguar Regional Director for Europe Bernard Kuhnt – who will drive with Hannah Herzsprung in the event – said: “Jaguar’s 1952 entry into the Mille Miglia was hugely significant in the evolution of Jaguar products. Seductive design, intelligent performance and technological innovation were features of all Jaguar sports cars in the 1950s and 60s and they are prevalent in the incredible new F-TYPE. I am delighted that the Jaguar sports car ‘bloodline’ will be together in this great race and that such an exciting list of individuals will come together to celebrate the occasion and drive our cars.”

For more information about the latest Jaguar vehicles and events, please visit